Contact Us Today! 816-221-4516

About Us

Our History

Mid-America Contractors, Inc is locally owned and operated by Jack and Marilyn Coughlin, who established the business 30 year ago. Our team of commercial contractors is proud to provide the Greater Kansas City area with quality commercial contractor services. At the tail end of a decimated construction industry, Jack and Marilyn had the insight to start small and work tirelessly to make a footprint in a competitive and typically over-saturated market.

Dedicated to the Finer Details & Excellent Customer Service

Though our footprint was small at first, with an extreme attention to detail, consistency, hard work, a never-say-no attitude, and deep commitment to customer satisfaction, we have built our footprint and have become one of the area’s best interior tenant finish contractors, full-service custom cabinet shops, and commercial contracting companies. We are proud to provide our clients with the highest level of craftsmanship and contracting services that allow us to take our client’s commercial property vision and make it into a reality.

Experienced Commercial & Residential Contracting Services

Deciding to remodel your home or create a new space in commercial property is a big decision, so you deserve to work with a team you can trust. As a licensed and registered general contractor, we have the ability and skills to build large and small commercial building projects from the ground up.

We have had the pleasure of helping hundreds of clients create the retail and/or office space they have always wanted. We are dedicated to providing every client with exceptional craftsmanship and quality contracting services. Our team works closely with each client to determine their goals and how we can help them achieve those goals. No matter the size of your project, we will take the necessary steps to determine what needs to be done to complete the job on time and within your set budget.

Meet Our Team

Our Founders

Jack & Marilyn Coughlin

Founders

Jason & Jenny McDowell

The Next Generation
Jason McDowell

Jason McDowell

President/Estimator

jason@macbuildskc.com
Phil Coughlin

Phil Coughlin

Vice President/Estimator

phil@macbuildskc.com
Bret Elley

Bret Elley

Estimator/Project Manager

b.elley@macbuildskc.com
Jordan Schewe

Jordan Schewe

Estimator/Project Manager

jordan@macbuildskc.com
Thomas Filbeck

Thomas Filbeck

Project Manager

thomas@macbuildskc.com
Mike Stadter

Mike Stadter

Field Superintendent

mike@macbuildskc.com
John Higgins

John Higgins

Project Coordinator

john@macbuildskc.com
Thomas Filbeck

Thomas Filbeck

Project Manager

thomas@macbuildskc.com
Mike Stadter

Mike Stadter

Field Superintendent

mike@macbuildskc.com
John Higgins

John Higgins

Project Coordinator

john@macbuildskc.com

Office Staff

Jenny McDowell

Jenny McDowell

Office Manager

jenny@macbuildskc.com
Nichelle Unterreiner

Nichelle Unterreiner

Office Administrator

nichelle@macbuildskc.com
Melissa Burris

Melissa Burris

Accounts Payable

melissa@macbuildskc.com
Kim Higgins

Kim Higgins

Receptionist

kim@macbuildskc.com

Service Department

Dan Bolek

Dan Bolek

Service Manager

d.bolek@macbuildskc.com
Nick Knutsen

Nick Knutsen

Estimator

nick@macbuildskc.com
Toby McMillan

Toby McMillan

Field Superintendent

toby@macbuildskc.com
Dan Bolek

Dan Bolek

Service Manager

d.bolek@macbuildskc.com
Nick Knutsen

Nick Knutsen

Estimator

nick@macbuildskc.com
Toby McMillan

Toby McMillan

Field Superintendent

toby@macbuildskc.com

Residential Department

Rick Burris

Rick Burris

Residential Manager

rick@macbuildskc.com
Seth Daines

Seth Daines

Assistant Residential Project Manager/Estimator

seth@mid-america-contractors.com

Glass & Glazing

Vincent Guerrero

Vincent Guerrero

Glass Manager

vincent@macbuildskc.com
Casey Manis

Casey Manis

Field Superintendent

casey@macbuildskc.com

Cabinets

Rusty Philbrick

Rusty Philbrick

Cabinet Shop Manager

rusty@macbuildskc.com

Matt Foster

Matt Foster

Lead CAD Designer

matt@macbuildskc.com

Greg Russell

Greg Russell

Shop Foreman

g.russell@macbuildskc.com

Rusty Philbrick

Rusty Philbrick

Cabinet Shop Manager

rusty@macbuildskc.com

Matt Foster

Matt Foster

Lead CAD Designer

matt@macbuildskc.com

Greg Russell

Greg Russell

Shop Foreman

g.russell@macbuildskc.com

For more information about our services, please contact us
at 816-221-4516 today!

Contact Us

Phone: 816-221-4516
Fax: 816-221-4127
Email: jason@macbuildskc.com

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM